5 Nigeria Polytechnic That May Accept Below 180 Jamb Cut Off Mark

The newly approved jamb cut off mark of 180 is embraced
by majority of the Nigerian institutions and no school has
accepted below the cut off mark.
If all schools insist on the 180 cut off mark, there will be no
hope for candidates that score below 180 in jamb.
However there are some institutions other admission
entrance without the use of jamb/cut off mark.
The schools are
1.Kwara poly

2.Auchi poly

3.Nekede poly

4.Osun polytechnic


Sponsored Post Learn from the experts: Create a successful blog with our brand new courseThe WordPress.com Blog

WordPress.com is excited to announce our newest offering: a course just for beginning bloggers where you’ll learn everything you need to know about blogging from the most trusted experts in the industry. We have helped millions of blogs get up and running, we know what works, and we want you to to know everything we know. This course provides all the fundamental skills and inspiration you need to get your blog started, an interactive community forum, and content updated annually.

JAMB Catchment Areas And ELPS For 2016/2017 Admission


This system is a way of recognizing natives of a locality where a school resides. This is one of the reasons why all Nigeria states have at least a University so as to main equality in access to education.

Nevertheless; excellence is not sacrifice on the basis of where you come from, catchment sometimes helps and serves as tie-breaker.

Students who have analyzed their strengths knowing well they cannot compete strongly with others are advised to seek admission in Schools where their states of origin is a catchment.
1 Ahmadu Bello University: Kaduna Adamawa , Bauchi, Benue, Borno, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Gombe,
Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Katsina, Niger, Plateau, Sokoto,
Nasarawa, Yobe, Zamfara, Taraba

2 ATBU: Bauchi Adamawa, Bauchi, Benue, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, Yobe 3 BAYERO Kano Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Sokoto, Zamfara 4 FUTA
Ondo Ekiti, Lagos, Osun, Oyo, Ondo

5 FUTMinna: Minna Niger, Benue, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger, Plateau,
Sokoto, Zamfara

6 FUTO: Imo Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Imo, Enugu

7 FUT Yola:Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, Yobe

8 OAU: Osun Ekiti, Lagos, Osun, Oyo, Ondo

9 UDU: Sokoto Jigawa, Kwara, Kebbi, Katsina, Kano, Kano, Kaduna, Nasarawa, Niger, Sokoto, Zamfara

10 UNN: Enugu Abia, Anambra, Bayelsa, Cross-River, Delta, Ebonyi, Edo, Enugu, Imo, Rivers

11 UNIBEN: Edo Akwa-Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross-River, Delta, Edo, Rivers

12 UNICAL: Cross-Rivers Akwa-Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross-River, Delta, Edo, Rivers

13 UNIJOS: Plateau Benue, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger, Plareau

14 UNILAG: Lagos Ekiti, Lagos, Osun, Oyo, Ondo, Ogun

15 UNILORIN: Ilorin Benue, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Plareau, Sokoto, Zamfara

16 UNIMAID: Borno Adamawa, Borno. Bauchi, Gombe, Taraba, Yobe

17 UNIUYO: Akwa-Ibom Akwa-Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross-River, Delta, Edo, Rivers

18 UNIZIK: Anambra, Abia, Anambra, Enugu, Ebonyi, Imo


There are also some states which are accepted as catchment states in any federal university, and they are called EDUCATIONAL LESS PRIVILEGED STATES (ELPS) and you seem lucky if you are from any of these states,
namely: Adamawa, Bauchi, Bayelsa, Benue, Borno, Cross-River, Ebonyi Gombe, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger, Plateau, Rivers, Sokoto, Taraba, Yobe, Zamfara.